500 Women Scientists Fellowship program for women of color leading community-based projects

Imagen de Kimberly Ann Massa

Foros: 

Fecha Límite: 

Domingo, 31 enero 2021

In January 2020, we launched with our inaugural cohort for our Fellowship for the Future program. Fellowship for the Future is a two-year fellowship geared towards supporting and recognizing Women of Color who lead community-based projects geared towards increasing equity and justice within their field. We are interested in community-based projects within the fields of science, technology, engineering, math, and medicine (STEMM). Here’s a quick snapshot of what we offer our fellows:

·  A one-time $7,500 honorarium

·  Annual $1250 in project support funds

·  $1000 in travel funds to attend a 500 Women Scientists leadership retreat (pending travel/gathering guidelines)

·  Trainings, community building sessions, and the resources of our global network

To learn more about Fellowship for the Future, please visit https://500womenscientists.org/apply. The application is open now through January 31, 2021, and we have attached a flyer that can be distributed within your networks.

We will also be hosting informational sessions where folks interested in applying can learn more about the program and ask questions. The first session is tonight at 8pm EST / 5pm PST, and the second session is Friday, January 22 at 2pm EST / 11am PST. I have attached shareable flyers with links to RSVP for each session.

Hoping that you experienced lots of rest and joy as we closed out 2020, and we will follow up soon to see if you have any questions. Thank you!

Best,

Cicely Paine, Fellowship for the Future Program Manager

Rating: 

0

Categorías de Contenido: 

Tags: